ADOPTED 2023



NAME: CODY
BREED: Bouvier des Flandres (AKC)
GENDER: Male (neutered)
AGE: Born 12/31/20
WEIGHT: 58#
COLOR: Dark Gray/Black/Brindle, docked & cropped

BIO: Greetings everybody! My name is Cody. I was surrendered to SCBR because my elderly owner passed away. I was staying with my former owners’ grandson while he was taking care of my owner in her final days. He has two older Bouviers, but they really didn’t want to make me a permanent resident ? All of their get up and go had got up and went, however, I am in my prime and they just couldn’t handle me. It was agreed that it would be in everyone’s best interest if I got my very own forever home, where I could be given all the exercise, love and companionship that I deserved. I am housetrained, just recently neutered, UTD on all vaccinations, heartworm negative and on heartworm prevention and microchipped. I love to be cuddled and talked to. I LOVE playing and I get along great with other dogs and older children. I am not an excessive barker, but I will let you know if you should be made aware of a situation. I do walk fairly well on a harness. I am on the smaller side of the spectrum, which makes me easier to handle and accommodate. So, if you are looking for that special someone to make your life complete, I just might be your guy. Everyone that has met me has fallen in love with me. I am a really big hit at the vet clinic, they just think I am the cat’s pajamas. Due to that fact and that I am so energetic I would not do well with small children. I would really love to find a home where my new family will out-live me and know my breed well enough to appreciate my value. I really don’t want to have to say goodbye so soon to someone I fall in love with. I am currently being fostered in Imlay City, MI. You MUST have a completely fenced and secure yard in order to adopt me. Not sure about being cat friendly.

**UPDATE: Cody was adopted 6/26/23 by a very loving and Bouvier savvy person in Brampton, Ontario, Canada. It was a match made in doggy heaven for everyone. Cody made it home safe and sound and we are looking forward to many updates and pictures in the future.

NAME: OSKAR
BREED: Old English Sheepdog/Poodle (mix)
GENDER: Male (neutered)
AGE: Born 5/17/2018
WEIGHT: 52#
COLORS: Black on White

BIO. Hi everybody! My name is Oskar. I came from a very loving home. Regretfully, things are changing within my family unit and there is nothing I can do to help. My Dad has dementia and can no longer properly care for me. We are both so confused at this time and I am acting out because of it. Sometimes I think we both just need a big hug. I have really good manners and am perfectly housetrained. I know basic commands and normally am very obedient. I do not jump up on people. Lately I have been just doing as I please – nothing drastic – but for lack of supervision have been acting out because I can get away with it. My Dad loves me dearly but the family feels that we would both be better off if I went to a loving home that could appreciate and love me for the good attributes that I do have. My long-time groomer said I have been a perfect gentleman when she has groomed me. I would make a very a very loyal and loving companion. Just the perfect size to snuggle up with and watch movies with. It was a very difficult decision for my family to let me go – but they wanted me to move forward and prosper with my life. I am a very smart boy that loves to play. I just need someone to share my love and cuddles with. I am UTD on all vaccinations, heartworm negative, micro-chipped with a lifetime registration. I get along with other dogs my size, not too sure about cats. I am being fostered in Almont, MI. You MUST have a completely fenced and secure yard in order to adopt me.

**UPDATE: Oskar was adopted 3/28/23 by a very loving "repeat offender" in Toledo, OH. She will have her own new Forever Mom to love and spoil her to her heart's content

NAME: SADIE
BREED: German Shepherd
GENDER: Female (spayed)
AGE: 7/24/19
WEIGHT: 63#
COLORS: Sable (Black, Beige & white)

BIO: Hi everyone, please meet Sadie. Sadie lived with her two-legged Mom, who was living with a relative. Her Mom up and left one day and never returned to get her. Sadie stayed temporarily with the relative, anxiously waiting for her Mom to come back, but he could no longer keep her. She was devastated. Not a lot of information was known about her when we took her in. The only thing we did know for sure was that she was in heat at the time; thankfully, she was not pregnant. We had Sadie spayed, heartworm tested, micro-chipped, fully examined and had all of her vaccinations done. We were told she was UTD on all vaccinations, but found out she had never been seen by the vet that supposedly gave them to her. Sadie is a very exuberant girl and just loves to play. She gets along great with other dogs and older children. Because she is so energetic and wanting to play so badly she will bark at the other dogs to entice them to play with her. Sadie is house trained and kennel trained. She is not fond of being crated, she appears to be claustrophobic of tight quarters, and broke out of a crate while she was temporarily being fostered. Sadie is a real love bug and just wants to please and be with you, no matter what you are doing. You MUST have a completely fenced and secure yard in order to adopt Sadie. Sadie is very observant of things going on around her and very smart. She has proven that she is capable of climbing chain link fences. Sadie needs a family that understands her breed. She needs a family that is willing to spend time with her and not leave her unattended for long periods of time. She is starving for attention, understanding and security. So, if you are looking for a loving, devoted and faithful companion to share your life with, Sadie could be that girl. Sadie is currently being fostered at our facility in Imlay City, MI. Not sure if cat friendly, seems a little too curious when she sees one.

**UPDATE: Sadie was adopted 3/18/23 by a very loving and German Shepherd knowledgeable family in Warren, MI.

Back to the Main Page